Roadwork Highway Expansion

Roadwork & Highway Expansion

Although everyone understands that the public needs roads, it is unfair for the owners of nearby property to absorb most or all of the costs of a road expansion. Highway authorities are often unable or unwilling to understand the particular loss that a road expansion may cause. Business owners may be particularly impacted, facing significant losses throughout the construction phase and even greater loss as a result of the new reality that a project has created.

Schedule Your Initial Consultation
Contact Evans & Rhodes, LLC today to schedule a consultation on your eminent domain or private property rights concern. We take appointments in either of our North Georgia law offices: Cartersville, Ga. 770-382-4374 or Marietta, Ga. 770-590-1529. You can also e-mail us to make an appointment.

Evans & Rhodes, LLC, serves clients throughout the state of Georgia, including North Georgia, Metro Atlanta, Central Georgia and South Georgia.

Our Eminent Domain Attorneys are experienced in dealing with the following issues resulting from condemnation or property rights infringements: powerlines, encroachment, electric ground currents, public utilities (TVA, GTC, Georgia Power, Georgia Department of Transportation, GDOT), highway and road construction, overbroad taking, excessive taking, Title 22, Title 32, business loss, consequential damage, condemnation blight, severance damages, displaced businesses, ambiguous easement terms, right of access, landowner’s rights, mistreatment of landowners and speculative damages.

Evans & Rhodes, LLC.

Cartersville Office
117 North Erwin Street
Cartersville, Georgia 30120
Map and Directions

Marietta Office
376 Powder Springs Street
Suite 230
Marietta, Georgia 30064
Map and Directions

Post Office Box 3022
Cartersville, Georgia 30120


Evans & Rhodes, LLC, serves clients throughout North Georgia and Metro Atlanta including the communities of Cartersville, Woodstock, Marietta, Rome, Smyrna, Canton, and Dalton as well as Bartow County, Floyd County, Cobb County, Cherokee County, Paulding County, and Whitfield County.